5 tips for a worry-free holiday!

Illness, accident, theft… You are naturally optimistic, which is a good thing  But that doesn’t mean you shouldn’t take precautions. It doesn’t take much for an unexpected event to ruin your vacation? By being prepared at a minimum… you can avoid problems when travelling. Here are some recommendations that could save the day 

Make copies of your documents 

A wallet lost at the airport, a stolen handbag, you can’t find your travel documents? No, it’s not something that just happens to others… Think ahead and make copies of your most important documents. A simple photocopy or photo of your passport and your travel documents is sufficient. But make sure to keep them separate from the originals. You can also save them all in your mobile phone, e-mail or in cloud storage.

Note down important numbers

In the event of an accident, you will be happy to have taken the time to note down your insurance policy numbers in a notebook or in your mobile phone.
Has your bank card has been lost or stolen? Think about calling your bank immediately.
At ING Luxembourg, for example, all you need to do is call +352 49 10 10 if you have lost your V PAY, or +352 49 49 94 if you have lost your Visa card.

Ask for your European Health Insurance Card

Caught the turista? sunstroke? a toothache? Injuries, whether big or little, sometimes require medical attention. In Europe, you will need to show your European Health Insurance Card (EHIC), which you can obtain from your complementary health insurance company. You can request it online from the CCSS website. It takes 14 days to receive it, so make sure to ask for it ahead of time! In the event of emergency, you can ask your national health insurance fund for a temporary certificate.

Have your hospital insurance on hand

Fallen off your bike? A head-on collision with a sheep? If you need to be hospitalised(€), this insurance also covers your costs abroad, exactly like in Luxembourg. If you have a Visa Gold card, take the time to read what it offers in terms of coverage during your trip.

For these small or big incidents, that can spoil your holidays in Luxembourg or abroad, better to be well insured!
So, take advantage…

You now hold all the cards to be protected in the event of mishap and enjoy your holidays with peace of mind!


A great summer starts here!

  • Keeping control over your money? No worries.
  • Insurance? All taken care of.
  • An emergency? Keep cool.
  • Did you think of everything? Just sit back and relax.
  •  You want even more tips?

A great winter starts here!

  • Keeping control over your money? No worries.
  • Insurance? All taken care of.
  • An emergency? Keep cool.
  • Did you think of everything? Just sit back and relax.
  •  You want even more tips?

Articles that might interest you

  • The queen of cards. There are many different types and they offer many possibilities other than cashless payment, from differed repayment to additional guarantees on purchases.

  • 3D Secure is an internationally recognised security standard for online payments. The service is limited in Luxembourg to credit cards.

  • If it’s true that when we shop in a store and handover physical cash, the pain of paying finds the act prompts more awareness about spending, and parting with cash may even hurt a bit more than swiping a bank card.

5 Tipps, um mit gutem Gewissen in den Urlaub zu fahren!

Krankheit, Unfall, Diebstahl … Sie sind eher optimistisch und das ist auch gut so   Allerdings kann man auch gleichzeitig vorausschauend planen. Denn schon ein kleines unerwartetes Ereignis kann Ihren gesamten Urlaub vermiesen! Wenn Sie jedoch ein Mindestmaß vorsorgen, werden Ihnen die Probleme im Urlaub erspart bleiben. Hier nun einige Tipps, die Ihnen den Urlaub retten können

Machen Sie Kopien von Ihren Dokumenten

Ein am Flughafen verlorenes Portemonnaie, eine gestohlene Handtasche oder einfach verschwundene Papiere? Nun ja, manchmal passiert das sogar einem selbst … also sorgen Sie vor und bewahren Sie eine Kopie Ihrer wichtigsten Dokumente auf. Schon eine einfache Kopie oder ein Foto Ihres Reisepasses oder Ihrer wichtigsten Papiere reicht aus. Diese Kopien sollten allerdings an einem anderen Ort aufbewahrt werden, als die Originale. Alternativ können Sie auch alles auf Ihrem Handy, in Ihrem E-Mail-Postfach oder digital online speichern.

Schreiben Sie die wichtigen Nummern auf

Bei einem Unfall wären Sie glücklich darüber, die Nummern Ihrer Versicherungspolicen auf einem Schreibblock aufgeschrieben und/oder auf Ihrem Handy gespeichert zu haben.
Und wenn Ihre Bankkarte verloren geht oder gestohlen wird? Dann sollten Sie umgehend Ihre Bank hierüber informieren.
Bei ING Luxembourg beispielsweise müssen Sie beim Verlust Ihrer V PAY-Karte lediglich die Nummer +352 49 10 10 und beim Verlust Ihrer Visa-Karte die Nummer +352 49 49 94 anrufen.

Beantragen Sie eine europäische Krankenversicherungskarte

Montezumas Rache? Sonnenstich? Furchtbare Zahnschmerzen? Kleine wie auch große Schmerzen müssen manchmal mit Medikamenten gestillt werden. In Europa müssen Sie dann Ihre europäische Krankenversicherungskarte vorlegen, die Sie bei Ihrer Zusatzversicherung erfragen können. Den Antrag können Sie online auf der Website der CCSS stellen. Die Lieferfrist beträgt 14 Tage, also warten Sie nicht die letzte Minute vor Ihrem Urlaub ab! Im Notfall können Sie jedoch eine vorläufige Bescheinigung bei Ihrer Krankenkasse beantragen.

Die Krankenhausversicherung immer bei sich tragen

Fahrradsturz? Frontalzusammenstoß mit einem Schaf? Bei einem Krankenhausaufenthalt (€) deckt diese Versicherung auch die Kosten im Ausland ab, genauso wie in Luxemburg. Wenn Sie eine Visa Gold-Karte haben, sollten Sie sich über ihre Versicherungsleistungen während Ihrem Urlaub informieren.
Denn bei sowohl kleinen als auch großen Vorfällen, die Ihren Urlaub in Luxemburg oder im Ausland ruinieren können, sollte man lieber gut versichert sein!
Also, genießen Sie Ihren Urlaub …

Sie verfügen nun über alles wichtige, um vor Problemen geschützt zu sein und somit Ihren Urlaub in aller Ruhe zu genießen!


Ein toller Sommer beginnt schon hier

  • Behalten Sie die Kontrolle über Ihr Geld? Kein Problem.
  • Versicherung? Wir kümmern uns darum.
  • Ein Notfall? Bleiben Sie zen.
  • Haben Sie an alles gedacht? Legen Sie hin und entspannen Sie.
  • Brauchen Sie mehr Rat?

Ein toller Winter beginnt schon hier

  • Behalten Sie die Kontrolle über Ihr Geld? Kein Problem.
  • Versicherung? Wir kümmern uns darum.
  • Ein Notfall? Bleiben Sie zen.
  • Haben Sie an alles gedacht? Legen Sie hin und entspannen Sie.
  • Brauchen Sie mehr Rat?

Artikel, die Sie interessieren könnten