Savings accounts for different purposes

A bank can attached more than one savings account to one current account and open more than one standing order. 

Thus, why not have one savings account as a reserve for more short term plans and expenditures like holidays, dental costs, Christmas gifts or other yearly recurring expenses and different savings account to accumulate wealth for those medium to long run goals, like renovations on the house, a dream car, once pension, the education of the children. 

Tip

Generally, your online banking service allows you to label your different accounts. These account names make it even easier for you to distinguish between your different savings accounts.

Articles that might interest you

  • Every year, it is the same old story: we have to fill in our tax declaration. For many of you, this annual exercise is like a chore. It is a pity because a tax declaration, correctly optimised, can save you money by reducing your taxes.

  • An automatic savings plan (aka ASP) is a standing bank transfer order that transfers money from your current account to your savings account on a fixed date.

  • You want to improve the return on your savings and make your first steps in the investment world but you don’t know how to do it? Why not trying regular investments? This financial solution is to invest on a regular basis (every month or every quarter) the same amount of money, fixed in advance, in an investment fund. Here are the main advantages.

Sparkonten für verschiedene Zwecke 

Eine Bank kann mehrere Sparkonten mit einem Girokonto verbinden und mehr als einen Dauerauftrag einrichten.

Sparkonto für verschiedene Zwecke

Warum also nicht ein Sparkonto für weitere kurzfristige Pläne und Ausgaben wie Urlaub, Zahnarztkosten, Weihnachtsgeschenke und andere jährlich wiederkehrende Kosten und ein anderes Sparkonto, um Geld für mittel- bis langfristige Ziele wie die Renovierung des Hauses, ein Traumauto, Ihre Rente, die Ausbildung der Kinder u. ä. einrichten?

Tipp

Im Allgemeinen gibt Ihnen Ihr Online-Banking-Dienst die Möglichkeit, Ihre Konten zu bezeichnen. Mit diesen Namen ist es sogar noch leichter für Sie, zwischen Ihren verschiedenen Sparkonten zu unterscheiden.

Artikel, die Sie interessieren könnten

  • Jedes Jahr aufs Neue muss die Steuererklärung gemacht werden. Für viele unter Ihnen ist dies eine äußerst lästige Pflicht. Schade, denn eine korrekt optimierte Steuererklärung spart Ihnen Steuern und damit Ihr Geld.

  • Bei einem automatischen Sparplan (ASP) wird per Dauerauftrag zu einem festen Datum Geld von Ihrem Girokonto auf Ihr Sparkonto überwiesen.

  • Sie möchten die Rendite Ihres Ersparten verbessern und erste Schritt im Anlagebereich tun, wissen jedoch nicht, wie Sie sie vorgehen sollen? Warum versuchen Sie es nicht mit einer regelmäßigen Geldanlage? Diese Lösung besteht darin, auf regelmäßiger Basis (beispielsweise einmal pro Monat, oder pro Quartal ) einen gleichen, im voraus festgelegten Betrag in einen Anlagefonds zu investieren. Nachstehend die wichtigsten Vorteile dieser Anlageform.