Jury's choice

Humanitarian Aid

EDI is involved in the building of six Brickaville district primary schools’ canteens which will be supplied by a small vegetable garden and a community farm maintained by the pupils, the teachers and the parents. These school canteens will make it possible for these children to have at least a meal every day; the only one for many of them.

Friendship has developed a unique and innovative solution with the use of modern tools. Lessons taught by the most qualified teachers selected from the best schools in Dhaka are recorded in Friendship's studio and put on digital media for viewing by students in remote schools where photovoltaic panels produce the electricity powering screens and computers. In class, students are supervised by facilitators recruited from within the communities where the schools are located.

Integration

AMA’s aim is to assist in the renting and furnishing of apartments for eight families as well as the relocation of five more families. The objective is to help newcomer workers live in Luxembourg with their families and ensure a better future for their children. AMA considers that dignified housing is a key factor in avoiding social exclusion.

Special Olympics Luxembourg plans on organising a specific day during school hours to help motivate young pupils pursue sports through tossing, jumping and racing workshops. This also serves as an opportunity for teachers and parents to learn about the possibilities and benefits of children practicing sports.

Other

Together for Children’s project is the construction of a cement dome roof for the sports and recreation area of the Mariano Valenzuela school. Constructing a dome will provide students with shade and a safe place to play football and partake in afterschool activities, away from cartel recruiters, while their parents are not present.

The aim is the creation and impression of a fun and playful brochure with the purpose of teaching pupils about the tools available and ways to fight harassment at school. The brochure will be made available to pupils in order for all to be able to prepare and withstand harassment at school and online.

Thumb Up prizes

Digital Inclusion aims to make information technology accessible to everybody, especially people in need. It collects used computers, smartphones and other IT equipment from companies and individuals, repairs them and distributes them, in Luxembourg, to those who cannot afford them. It promotes social inclusion through digital means by offering migrants and unemployed people free IT courses in order to facilitate their social and professional integration.

The objective is to rescue eight more orphans in Tanzania and welcome them in the orphanage. 2care2share offers them a family life including love, values, daily and health care. Moreover the association gives them access to a high quality school that will prepare them to an autonomous and responsible adult life.

"Coup de Coeur du Jury"

The presented project focuses on traumatized children, youth and families – in particular women – in Ninawa, Iraq, affected by years of devastation, violence and conflict and propose them Teaching Recovery Techniques to better deal with their traumatic experiences.

Choix du jury

Aide Humanitaire

EDI veut créer des cantines scolaires dans six écoles primaires publiques du district de Brickaville à Madagascar, alimentées par des potagers et des fermes communautaires entretenus par les élèves, le personnel enseignant et les parents. Ces cantines scolaires permettront aux enfants de se nourrir au moins une fois par jour. Ce sera pour beaucoup d'entre eux le seul repas de la journée.

Frienship a développé une solution unique et innovante d’enseignement en utilisant des outils modernes. Des enseignants sélectionnés dans les meilleures écoles de Dhaka, enregistrent des cours dans les studios de Frienship. Ceux-si sont diffusés à distance dans des écoles où des panneaux photovoltaïques produisent l’électricité nécessaire au fonctionnement des ordinateurs et écrans. En classe, les étudiants sont supervisés par des médiateurs recrutés dans les communautés locales.

Intégration

L’Asociación Manos Abiertas ASBL a pour but de combattre l'exclusion sociale des travailleurs immigrés et de renforcer la cohésion sociale à Luxembourg en assurant l'accueil de travailleurs primo-arrivants se trouvant dans des situations difficiles. Le projet permettra la location et l’ameublement d’appartements pour 8 familles et la relocalisation de 5 autres familles. Ceci les aidera à avoir un lieu de vie digne, facteur clé pour une meilleure intégration.

Special Olympics Luxembourg envisage l’organisation d'une journée spécifique pour les enfants à déficience intellectuelle du Luxembourg. Elle se déroulera pendant les heures scolaires avec différents ateliers de lancers, de sauts, de courses et de parcours divers pour éveiller la motivation des jeunes élèves à poursuivre à pratiquer le sport à l'avenir. Ce projet présente également l'opportunité de renseigner le personnel enseignant et les parents sur les possibilités et les bienfaits de pratiquer le sport pour ces enfants.

Autre

Together for Children propose la construction d’un dôme de ciment comme toit pour les aires sportives et récréationnelles de l’école Mariano Valenzuela. Construire un dôme offrira aux élèves un endroit protégé du soleil et à l’écart des recruteurs de cartels pour pratiquer des activités extrascolaires en l’absence de leurs parents.

Ce projet consiste en la création et l’impression d'une brochure ludique à visée pédagogique pour les élèves d’école primaire contenant les informations et outils pour savoir détecter, lutter et agir contre une situation de harcèlement scolaire et/ou de cyber harcèlement.

Coups de Pouce du Jury

Digital Inclusion vise à rendre accessible à tous les technologies informatiques, et particulièrement aux personnes dans le besoin. L’association collecte les ordinateurs, smartphones et autres appareils d’individus ou d’entreprise ; les répare et les distribue, au Luxembourg, à ceux qui ne peuvent pas s’en procurer. Cela promeut l’intégration sociale à travers des moyens digitaux en mettant des cours d’informatique gratuits à disposition de migrants et de personnes sans emploi.

L’objectif est de porter secours à huit orphelins de Tanzanie en les accueillant à l’orphelinat. 2care2share leur offre une vie avec de l’amour, des valeurs, un soutien quotidien et un suivi médical. De plus, l’association leur donne accès à un enseignement de haute qualité qui les préparera à devenir des adultes autonomes et responsables.

"Coup de Coeur du Jury"

Le projet présenté se concentre sur les enfants, les jeunes et les familles traumatisés – en particulier les femmes – à Ninawa, en Iraq. Affectés par des années de dévastation, violence et conflit, l’association leur propose des techniques de récupération pour mieux gérer leur expériences traumatiques.