Malware

With the development of mobile devices, the number of applications available is increasing sharply. You should be aware that some applications can leave behind malicious programs.

Definition

Malware is malicious software designed to cause harm to an IT system or to the person using it. Among other things, the term malware covers viruses, worms and Trojan horses. Trojan horses can be used to steal your My ING identification information in order to rob you of your financial assets, to spy on you, or even to demand a ransom in return for personal data which has been fraudulently encrypted without your knowledge.

Attachments

Files attached to e-mails you receive can contain malware. Avoid opening any attachment sent from an unknown source. You should also exercise vigilance when the sender appears to be a known source, but where the accompanying message is surprisingly short or written in a foreign language. 

Infected websites

Did you know that even visiting a hacked website using computer software (e.g. a web browser) which is out of date or poorly configured can trigger the execution of malware on your device without your knowledge?

Articles that might interest you

How can we help?

My ING - Your online banking solution

Log in and do your transactions when and where you want.

  • My ING, the online banking solution for individuals
  • My ING Pro, the online banking solution for business

 

My Team - Your Contact Center

For support on online banking, information on our products and our services or any other question, your Contact Center is available from Monday to Friday, 08.00 am to 06.00 pm.

Contact for the press

My Experts - Your network of branches

A network of 16 branches at your disposal.

Logiciels malveillants ( Malware )

Avec le développement des appareils mobiles, le nombre d’applications connait une forte augmentation. Sachez qu’un certain nombre d’entre-elles peuvent embarquer des programmes malveillants.

Definition

Un malware est un logiciel malveillant conçu dans le but de nuire à un système informatique ou à son utilisateur. Les malwares englobent entre autres les virus, les vers et les chevaux de Troie. Ces derniers sont par exemple utilisés pour vous espionner, ou pour voler vos identifiants My ING afin  de dérober ensuite vos avoirs financiers, ou encore pour vous demander des rançons contre la récupération des données stockées sur votre ordinateur qui ont été cryptées à votre insu.

Les fichiers attachés

Les fichiers attachés dans les emails que vous recevez peuvent contenir des malwares. Evitez d’ouvrir toute pièce jointe de provenance inconnue. Soyez également vigilant lorsqu’il vous semble connaitre l’émetteur mais que le message qui accompagne la pièce jointe est étrangement succinct ou écrit dans une langue étrangère.

Les sites web infectés

Le saviez-vous ? Le simple fait de visiter un site web piraté en utilisant des logiciels non-à-jour ou mal configurés (exemple : navigateur web) peut entraîner l’exécution à votre insu d’un malware sur vos appareils.

Articles susceptibles de vous intéresser

  • Après vous avoir expliqué ce qu’était le phishing, il était temps de vous aider à ne pas vous faire prendre dans les mailles du filet !

  • De nos jours, nous sommes de plus en plus sollicités par email et nous sommes donc plus vulnérables à des attaques de phishing. Mais le phishing, c’est quoi au juste ?

Comment pouvons-nous vous aider ?

Appelez-nous

Du lundi au vendredi de 8h15 à 17h30.

Envoyez-nous un e-mail

Envoyez votre demande à notre contact center.

Rendez-nous visite

Un réseau de 16 agences à votre disposition.

Prenez un rendez-vous

Prendre un rendez-vous en quelques clics.