Malware

With the development of mobile devices, the number of applications available is increasing sharply. You should be aware that some applications can leave behind malicious programs.

Definition

Malware is malicious software designed to cause harm to an IT system or to the person using it. Among other things, the term malware covers viruses, worms and Trojan horses. Trojan horses can be used to steal your My ING identification information in order to rob you of your financial assets, to spy on you, or even to demand a ransom in return for personal data which has been fraudulently encrypted without your knowledge.

Attachments

Files attached to e-mails you receive can contain malware. Avoid opening any attachment sent from an unknown source. You should also exercise vigilance when the sender appears to be a known source, but where the accompanying message is surprisingly short or written in a foreign language. 

Infected websites

Did you know that even visiting a hacked website using computer software (e.g. a web browser) which is out of date or poorly configured can trigger the execution of malware on your device without your knowledge?

Articles that might interest you

How can we help?

Call us

Monday to Friday from 8:15 am to 5:30 pm.

Send us an email

Send your request to our Contact Center.

Visit us

A complete network of ING branches for your convenience.

Make an appointment

Book an appointment in just a few clicks.

Malware

Durch die Weiterentwicklung von Mobilgeräten ist auch die Zahl der verfügbaren Anwendungen stark gestiegen. Bestimmte Anwendungen können Schadprogramme enthalten.

Definition

Bei Malware handelt es sich um Schadsoftware, mit der ein EDV-System oder ein Nutzer geschädigt werden soll. Als Malware zählen beispielsweise, Würmer und Trojaner. Letztere werden beispielsweise für den Diebstahl von Kenndaten von My ING Kunden verwendet, um an das finanzielle Guthaben dieser Kunden zu gelangen, diese Kunden auszuspionieren oder von diesen Kunden Erpressungsgelder für die Freigabe ihrer auf ihrem PC gespeicherten Daten zu verlangen, die verschlüsselt wurden.

Angehängte Dateien

E-Mails, an die Dateien angehängt sind, können Malwares enthalten. Öffnen Sie wenn möglich keine angehängten Dateien unbekannter Absender. Es ist auch Vorsicht geboten, wenn Sie den Absender einer E-Mail mit angehängter Datei kennen, die Mitteilung selbst aber sehr kurz ausfällt oder in einer Fremdsprache verfasst wurde.

Infizierte Websites

Wussten Sie schon ...? Schon ein einfacher Besuch einer gehackten Website mit nicht aktualisierten oder fehlerhaft konfigurierten Programmen (Beispiel: Internet-Browser) kann zu einer ungewollten Ausführung von Malware auf Ihrem PC bzw. Ihren Geräten führen.

Artikel, die Sie interessieren könnten

Wie können wir Ihnen helfen?

Rufen Sie uns an

Montag bis Freitag von 8:15 bis 17:30 Uhr.

Senden Sie uns eine E-Mail

Senden Sie Ihre Anfrage an unser Contact Center.

Hier finden Sie uns

Ein Netzwerk bestehend aus 16 Zweigstellen steht Ihnen zur Verfügung.

Vereinbaren Sie einen Termin

Vereinbaren Sie einen Termin - schnell und einfach.