Financial Empowerment

Our task is to ensure our customers’ independence so that they can stay ahead of the game in life and in business. True to this principle, we offer products, services and tools that help them deal with money issues and that enable them to make the best financial decisions, now and in the future, thereby improving their finances.

We believe that people who are financially independent and responsible will contribute to a healthy economy and are a key component in wealth and social progress.

Our approach

Our strategy to facilitate our customers’ financial independence is based on three pillars:

Offering clear and simple products, no matter where or when;

Providing the right information tools at the right time;

Making a positive contribution to the communities in which we operate, and to society in general.

Clear and simple

We offer clear, simple products, no matter where or when;

Our e-banking solution My ING enables customers to manage their accounts and investment portfolio on their computer, tablet or smartphone, fast, easily, when and wherever they are, thanks to its security system.

We offer them a host of web pages, blogs, tools and chat sessions to keep our promises: like our readily available simulators, for instance for home or personal loans.

The right information

We give the right information and tools at the right time; Our Alert system for instance informs customers of what’s happening on their account. For example, a message is sent as soon as the balance is below or above a certain amount.

ING has also taken an important step towards financial education with My Money. This non-commercial blog gives objective information on complex financial situations. It can include financing the purchase of a house, the best ways to save, or how to educate young people financially. The blog is not only for ING customers, but for any visitors and readers.

We also do an ING International Survey to understand how people around the world spend, save, invest and feel about money. It is one of the biggest surveys of its kind in Europe, and covers savings, mobile banking, property purchasing and mortgages, as well as financial education, decision-making and spending during the festive season.
Read more about it at ING International Survey.

A positive impact

We aim to make a positive contribution to the communities in which we operate, and to society in general.

Our goal is to support people’s independence so that they can keep ahead of the game. We finance research, donate funds, and share our knowledge, expertise and skills.

Since 2012, ING Luxembourg has been taking part in European Money Week, an initiative of European banking associations to raise awareness of financial literacy and improve financial education. During this week, ING Luxembourg employees inform and raise awareness among primary and secondary school pupils in Luxembourg.

ING Luxembourg also takes part in dayCARE, which gives high school pupils the chance to learn more about Luxembourg companies, what they do, and how to find their way in the job market. Young people’s commitment on this day is rewarded by a donation from the company to a CARE charity project.

The ‘Power for Youth’ programme, which sprung from the partnership between the ING Group and UNICEF, helps teenagers around the world to maximise their potential and thereby improve their own future and that of the people around them. Backed by more than 10 years of cooperation, Power for Youth’s goal is to empower 335,000 teenagers in six developing countries until 2018. The programme aims to help them acquire school learning as well as the necessary social and financial skills to deal with everyday challenges in a responsible, independent way. These young people will then be able to make solid decisions for their own life and future, but also the future of their families and communities.

ING Luxembourg includes its customers and consumers in its approach, for instance by setting up Pop-Up Stores during the marathon or half-marathon it sponsors or Vending Machines of which the profits are donated to volunteer organisations, or through dedicated financial products. Our team also plays a crucial role by enthusiastically investing time and money, like in Run for Youth to the benefit of UNICEF.

Read more about our ‘Power for Youth" programme with Unicef.

We use cookies to enhance your experience. Basic cookies are essential for the proper working of this website. For example, they save your language preferences. They also help us gather anonymous information about the use of our site. More information in our Cookie Policy

I don't agree I agree

Responsabilisation financière

Notre mission est de garantir l’autonomie de nos clients pour qu’ils gardent une longueur d’avance dans la vie et dans les affaires. Fidèle à ce principe, nous offrons des produits, services et outils qui facilitent la gestion des questions liées à l’argent et qui leur permettent de prendre de meilleures décisions financières, tant maintenant que pour le futur et donc d’améliorer leurs finances.

Nous croyons que des personnes financièrement autonomes et responsables contribuent à une économie saine et sont un élément clé de la richesse et du progrès social.

Notre approche

Notre stratégie pour faciliter l’autonomie financière de nos clients s’appuie sur trois axes :

Offrir des produits clairs et simples, partout et à tout moment ;

Mettre à disposition la bonne information et les bons outils au bon moment ;

Apporter une contribution positive aux communautés dans lesquelles nous sommes actifs, ainsi qu’à la société en général.

Clair et simple

Nous offrons des produits clairs et simples, partout et à tout moment.

Notre e-banking My ING permet à nos clients de gérer leurs comptes et leur portefeuille boursier depuis leur ordinateur, tablette ou smartphone et ce, rapidement, facilement, n’importe quand et n’importe où grâce à son système de sécurisation.

Nous offrons une pluralité de pages web, blogs, outils et séances de dialogue pour tenir nos promesses : tel nos simulateurs de crédit, par exemple pour un logement ou un prêt personnel, qui sont à portée de main.

La bonne information

Nous offrons la bonne information et les bons outils au bon moment. Ainsi, grâce aux Alertes, nos clients sont prévenus lors de mouvements sur leur compte. Par exemple, un message est envoyé dès que le solde est inférieur ou supérieur à un montant fixé.

ING a aussi fait un pas important vers l’extension de l’éducation financière avec My Money. Ce blog non-commercial vise à informer objectivement sur des situations financières complexes. Ceci peut inclure le financement de l’achat d’une maison, comment épargner le mieux ou comment offrir une éducation financière aux jeunes. Le blog ne cible pas seulement les clients d’ING, mais tous les visiteurs et lecteurs.

Nous menons également l’enquête ING International Survey pour comprendre comment les gens à travers le monde dépensent, épargnent, investissent et se sentent par rapport à l’argent. C’est une des plus grandes enquêtes de ce type en Europe qui inclut l’épargne, le mobile banking, l’achat de biens immobiliers, les hypothèques, ainsi que l’éducation financière, la prise de décisions et les dépenses pendant les Fêtes.
Lisez davantage au sujet du ING International Survey.

Une influence positive

Nous avons pour objectif d’apporter une contribution positive aux communautés dans lesquelles nous sommes actifs, ainsi qu’à la société en général.

Notre but est de soutenir l’autonomie des individus pour qu’ils gardent une longueur d’avance. Nous finançons la recherche et donnons des fonds, tout en partageant notre savoir, notre expertise et nos compétences.

Depuis 2012, ING Luxembourg participe à l’European Money Week, une initiative d’associations bancaires européennes qui vise à sensibiliser à l’alphabétisation financière et à améliorer l’éducation financière. Durant cette semaine, des employés d’ING Luxembourg informent et sensibilisent des élèves du primaire et secondaire luxembourgeois.

ING Luxembourg participe aussi au dayCARE, qui permet à des lycéens de découvrir des entreprises luxembourgeoises, leurs métiers et ainsi de s’orienter sur le marché du travail. L’engagement des jeunes durant cette journée est récompensé par un don de l’entreprise à un projet caritatif de CARE.

Le programme « Power for Youth », issu du partenariat entre le Groupe ING et UNICEF, aide des adolescents à travers le monde à maximiser leur potentiel pour améliorer leur propre futur et le futur de leur entourage. Fort de plus de dix ans de collaboration, Power for Youth a pour but de renforcer 335 000 adolescents dans six pays en développement jusqu’à 2018. Ce programme a pour vocation de les aider à acquérir les connaissances scolaires, les compétences sociales et financières nécessaires pour gérer les problèmes de la vie de tous les jours de manière responsable et en toute autonomie. Ces jeunes peuvent ainsi prendre de solides décisions pour leur propre vie et avenir, mais aussi pour le futur de leurs familles et communautés.

ING Luxembourg inclut ses clients et consommateurs dans son support, comprenant l’installation de Pop-Up Stores lors de marathon ou semi marathon dont il est sponsor ou de Vending Machines dont les recettes font l’objet d’un don à des organisations bénévoles ou encore à travers des produits financiers dédiés. Notre équipe joue également un rôle essentiel en investissant avec enthousiasme temps et argent, comme lors du Run for Youth au profit d’UNICEF.

Lisez plus à porpose de notre programme ‘Power for Youth" en collaboration avec Unicef (Anglais).

Nous utilisons des cookies pour améliorer votre expérience. Ces cookies de base sont essentiels au bon fonctionnement de ce site web. Ils enregistrent, par exemple, vos préférences linguistiques. Ils permettent aussi d’analyser de façon anonyme la manière dont le site est utilisé. Plus d'informations dans notre Cookie Policy.

Je refuse J'accepte