The General Data Protection Regulation (GDPR)

What is the GDPR?

The General Data Protection Regulation (GDPR), which is in force in all member states of the European Union as of 25 May 2018, aims to strengthen and harmonize the protection of the personal data of individuals.

In concrete terms, this regulation allows you to obtain more transparency since you are better informed of when and why we process your personal data.

In addition, the GDPR gives you more control over the processing of your personal data by strengthening your rights. You have the possibility to manage certain options relating to the processing of this data and to inform us of the type of communication that you wish to receive from us.

The processing of your personal data at ING

At ING Luxembourg, we use all possible means to guarantee that your personal data is processed in accordance with this regulation and in a way that protects your privacy.

As a result, we have updated the privacy policies for our customers, business partners, and employees to ensure a consistent approach to personal data across the entire enterprise.

The privacy statements clearly set out the types of personal data we collect, the identities of those to whom we transmit them, the rights individuals have over their data, and the methods of exercising these rights.

These include the right to know which data ING (or any other organisation) holds and processes about you, the right to oppose their processing or to limit it with respect to certain applications, and the right to correct erroneous information. 

Management of your consent

You also have the possibility to choose the type of communication that you wish to receive from us: communication by email, receipt of commercial offers or personalized information, alerts etc.

To do this, simply go to your Online Banking My ING > my personal data to view or change your consent settings.

We use cookies to enhance your experience. Basic cookies are essential for the proper working of this website. For example, they save your language preferences. They also help us gather anonymous information about the use of our site. More information in our Cookie Policy

I don't agree I agree

Le Règlement Général sur la Protection des Données (RGPD)

Qu’est-ce que  le RGPD ?

Le Règlement Général sur la Protection des Données (RGPD), en vigueur dans tous les pays membres de l’Union européenne à compter du 25 mai 2018, vise à renforcer et harmoniser la protection des données à caractère personnel des personnes physiques.

Concrètement, ce règlement vous permet d’obtenir davantage de transparence puisque vous êtes mieux informé du moment et de la raison pour laquelle nous traitons vos données à caractère personnel.

En outre, le RGPD vous octroie plus de contrôle sur le traitement de vos données à caractère personnel en renforçant vos droits. Vous avez la possibilité de gérer certaines options  relatives au traitement de ces données et de nous informer du type de communication que vous souhaitez recevoir de notre part.

Le traitement de vos données à caractère personnel chez ING

Chez ING Luxembourg, nous mettons tout en œuvre pour garantir que le traitement de vos données à caractère personnel est effectué en accord avec cette réglementation et de manière à protéger votre vie privée.

Nous avons donc mis à jour les politiques de confidentialité destinées à nos clients, partenaires commerciaux et employés, de façon à uniformiser l’approche des données à caractère personnel à l'échelle de l'entreprise toute entière.

Les déclarations de confidentialité exposent clairement les types de données à caractère personnel que nous collectons, l'identité de ceux à qui nous les transmettons, les droits dont les individus disposent vis-à-vis de leurs données, ainsi que les modalités d'exercice de ces droits.

Ceux-ci comprennent le droit de savoir quelles données ING (ou n'importe quelle autre organisation) détient et traite à votre sujet, le droit de s'opposer à leur traitement ou de la limiter en ce qui concerne certaines applications, et le droit de rectifier les informations erronées. 

La gestion de vos consentements 

Vous avez également la possibilité choisir le type de communication que vous souhaitez recevoir de notre part : communication par email, réception d’offres commerciales ou informations personnalisées, alertes…

Pour cela, il vous suffit de vous rendre sur votre Online Banking My ING > mes données afin de consulter ou modifier vos consentements.

Nous utilisons des cookies pour améliorer votre expérience. Ces cookies de base sont essentiels au bon fonctionnement de ce site web. Ils enregistrent, par exemple, vos préférences linguistiques. Ils permettent aussi d’analyser de façon anonyme la manière dont le site est utilisé. Plus d'informations dans notre Cookie Policy.

Je refuse J'accepte