Most viewed topics

Self-certification forms for taxes (FATCA & CRS) FATCA / CRS Self Certification Forms
What is the MiFID2 regulation about? The aim of the Market in Financial Instruments Directive (MiFID) is to harmonise European financial markets and improve their transparency by putting in place a regulatory regime applicable to investment services. The strengthening of this directive, MiFID2, has been applicable since 3 January 2018. MiFID2 provides you with greater transparency and protection in your investment decisions.
Reform of interest rate benchmarks Certain interest rate benchmarks like EONIA, EURIBOR and LIBOR are being reformed. If any of your financial products or internal processes refer to these rates or other interest rate benchmarks, the following information is relevant for you.

Regulations     

CRS : Common Reporting Standard

CSDR : Central Securities Depositaries Regulation

Custodian Bank

DAC6 : Directive of Administrative Cooperation, Sixth edition

Reportable cross-border arrangements

Interest rate benchmarks (reform of)

SFDR: Sustainable Finance Disclosure Regulation

Regulations relating to the United States of America

FATCA : Foreign Account Tax Compliance Act

Securities Act

US withholding tax / QI

The United States has entered into tax treaties with a number of foreign countries under which residents of those countries are taxed at a reduced rate or are exempt from U.S. income tax or withholding tax on certain income (e.g., dividends, interest) or gains from U.S. sources.

The US tax authorities ("IRS") published tables relating to these treaties on their website.

As a non-U.S. person (individual or entity) filing Form W-8BEN or Form W-8BEN-E, these tables will help you determine whether a treaty exists and is in force between the U.S. and your country of residence (Table 3) and which Limitation of Benefits ("LOB") article and relevant key criteria (Table 4) apply.

We use cookies to enhance your experience. Basic cookies are essential for the proper working of this website. For example, they save your language preferences. They also help us gather anonymous information about the use of our site. More information in our Cookie Policy

I don't agree I agree

Thèmes les plus consultés

Qu'est ce que la règlementation MiFID2 ? La Directive sur les marchés d'instruments financiers, désignée sous le terme « MiFID », a pour objectif d'harmoniser les marchés financiers européens et d’améliorer leur transparence par la mise en place d'un régime réglementaire applicable aux services d'investissement. Le renforcement de cette directive, « MiFID2 » est applicable depuis le 3 janvier 2018.
Réforme des taux d'intérêt de référence Certains taux d’intérêt de référence comme l’EONIA, l’EURIBOR et le LIBOR font l’objet d’une réforme. Si l’un de vos produits financiers ou processus internes fait référence à ces taux ou à d’autres taux d’intérêt de référence, les informations suivantes vous concernent.

Réglementations

Banque dépositaire

CRS : Common Reporting Standard

CSDR : Central Securities Depositaries Regulation

Consulter (EN)

DAC6 : Directive sur les dispositifs transfrontières devant faire l’objet d’une déclaration - 6ème édition

Dispositifs transfrontières devant faire l’objet d’une déclaration

DSP2 : Directive sur les services de paiement, Seconde édition

MiFID2 : Directive concernant les marchés d'instruments financiers, Seconde édition

RGPD : Règlement général sur la protection des données

SFDR: Sustainable Finance Disclosure Regulation

Consulter (EN)

Taux d’intérêt de référence (réforme)

Réglementations relatives aux États-Unis d'Amérique

FATCA : Foreign Account Tax Compliance Act

Securities Act

US withholding tax / QI

Les États-Unis ont conclu des conventions fiscales avec un certain nombre de pays étrangers en vertu desquelles les résidents de ces pays sont imposés à un taux réduit ou sont exonérés de l'impôt sur le revenu américain ou retenue à la source américaine sur certains revenus (ex. dividendes, intérêts) ou gains provenant de source américaine.

Les autorités fiscales américaines ("IRS") mettent à disposition sur leur site internet des tableaux relatifs aux dites conventions.

En tant que personne (individu ou entité) non américaine remplissant le formulaire W-8BEN ou le formulaire W-8BEN-E, ces tableaux vous aideront à déterminer si une convention existe et en vigueur entre les Etats-Unis et votre pays de résidence (tableau 3) et l'article sur la limitation des avantages ("LOB") et les principaux critères pertinents y relatifs (tableau 4) qui s'applique.

Nous utilisons des cookies pour améliorer votre expérience. Ces cookies de base sont essentiels au bon fonctionnement de ce site web. Ils enregistrent, par exemple, vos préférences linguistiques. Ils permettent aussi d’analyser de façon anonyme la manière dont le site est utilisé. Plus d'informations dans notre Cookie Policy.

Je refuse J'accepte