Most viewed topics

Self-certification forms for taxes (FATCA & CRS) FATCA / CRS Self Certification Forms
What is the MiFID2 regulation about? The aim of the Market in Financial Instruments Directive (MiFID) is to harmonise European financial markets and improve their transparency by putting in place a regulatory regime applicable to investment services. The strengthening of this directive, MiFID2, has been applicable since 3 January 2018. MiFID2 provides you with greater transparency and protection in your investment decisions.
Reform of interest rate benchmarks Certain interest rate benchmarks like EONIA, EURIBOR and LIBOR are being reformed. If any of your financial products or internal processes refer to these rates or other interest rate benchmarks, the following information is relevant for you.

Regulations     

CRS : Common Reporting Standard

CSDR : Central Securities Depositaries Regulation

Custodian Bank

DAC6 : Directive of Administrative Cooperation, Sixth edition

Reportable cross-border arrangements

Interest rate benchmarks (reform of)

SFDR: Sustainable Finance Disclosure Regulation

Regulations relating to the United States of America

FATCA : Foreign Account Tax Compliance Act

Securities Act

US withholding tax / QI

The United States has entered into tax treaties with a number of foreign countries under which residents of those countries are taxed at a reduced rate or are exempt from U.S. income tax or withholding tax on certain income (e.g., dividends, interest) or gains from U.S. sources.

The US tax authorities ("IRS") published tables relating to these treaties on their website.

As a non-U.S. person (individual or entity) filing Form W-8BEN or Form W-8BEN-E, these tables will help you determine whether a treaty exists and is in force between the U.S. and your country of residence (Table 3) and which Limitation of Benefits ("LOB") article and relevant key criteria (Table 4) apply.

We use cookies to enhance your experience. Basic cookies are essential for the proper working of this website. For example, they save your language preferences. They also help us gather anonymous information about the use of our site. More information in our Cookie Policy

I don't agree I agree

Meistgesehene Themen

Reform der Zinsbenchmarks Bestimmte Referenzzinssätze wie EONIA, EURIBOR und LIBOR werden reformiert. Wenn sich eines Ihrer Finanzprodukte oder interne Prozesse auf diese Zinssätze oder andere Zinsbenchmarks beziehen, sind die folgenden Informationen für Sie relevant.

Vorschriften

CRS : Common Reporting Standard

CSDR : Central Securities Depositaries Regulation

Konsultieren (EN)

DAC6 : Directive of Administrative Cooperation, Sechste Ausgabe

Meldepflichten für grenzüberschreitende Steuergestaltungen

Unterdepotbank

SFDR: Sustainable Finance Disclosure Regulation 

Konsultieren (EN)

Vorschriften auf die Vereinigten Staaten von Amerika

FATCA : Foreign Account Tax Compliance Act

Securities Act

US withholding tax / QI

Die Vereinigten Staaten haben mit einer Reihe von ausländischen Ländern Steuerabkommen abgeschlossen, nach denen Einwohner dieser Länder zu einem reduzierten Satz besteuert werden oder von der US-Einkommenssteuer oder Quellensteuer auf bestimmte Einkünfte aus US-Quellen (z. B. Dividenden, Zinsen) oder Gewinne aus US-Quellen befreit sin

Die US-Steuerbehörden ("IRS") stellen auf ihrer Website Tabellen zu diesen Verträgen zur Verfügung.

Als Nicht-US-Person (natürliche oder juristische Person), die das Formular W-8BEN oder das Formular W-8BEN-E ausfüllt, helfen Ihnen diese Tabellen dabei, festzustellen, ob ein Abkommen zwischen den USA und dem Land, in dem Sie Ihren Wohnsitz haben, besteht und in Kraft ist (Tabelle 3) und welcher Artikel bzgl. der Leistungsbeschränkung (LOB) und welche relevanten Schlüsselkriterien (Tabelle 4) gelten.

Wir verwenden Cookies, um Ihre Nutzererfahrung zu bereichern. Diese Basis-Cookies sind für das einwandfreie Funktionieren der Webseite unerlässlich. Sie speichern z.B. Ihre Sprachpräferenzen. Sie ermöglichen zudem eine anonyme Analyse der Nutzung der Webseite. Weitere Informationen in unseren Cookie-Richtlinien.  

Ablehnen Zustimmen