Our cookie policy

  • What are cookies? 

Cookies are small text files that are stored on your computer, tablet or smart phone by your browser when you visit a website. While some cookies are stored by the website you are visiting, others, called "third-party cookies", are stored by the website's partners (often advertising agencies). Why are they called cookies when they don't look anything like the popular baked goods? Apparently, it is a reference to "fortune cookies", the little Chinese biscuits with a proverb or note hidden inside.

  • What is their purpose? 

Cookies enable websites to "recognise" your device, report that you are viewing a certain page and personalise the information it is showing you.

  • These "trackers" can have different purposes:

- They analyse website visits and, if required, adapt to provide you with a better experience. Examples: Which browser are you using? Are you using a small or a large screen? Which language do you prefer? 

- They help you save time and enable you to connect to your mailbox or your social network accounts without having to re-enter your identification information every time. 

- They suggest "targeted" or personalised content, that is, content adapted to your interests and preferences. This can include advertising, press articles, search-engine suggestions, etc. Example: You visited an interior design site. When you go to another website a few minutes later, an advert pops up offering you a special deal on lamps or sofas.

Only one type of cookie may be saved when you visit our website: the Google Analytics cookie. It records website statistics (number of visits, duration and provenance, number of pages viewed, language preferences, etc.). The information is used to analyse similarities and differences in user behaviour and adapt the page content to their interests.

  • Privacy

The cookies we use don't collect personal data (for example, your first and last name) or any other data of a private nature in general, with the exception of the IP address of your device. They do let us know certain parameters, e.g. that you're using the Chrome browser, that you usually connect from a PC and that you sometimes read our blog. 

In accordance with the amended law of 30 May 2005 and the law of 2 August 2002 on the processing of data of a personal nature in the electronic communications sector (privacy and electronic communications directive), you are entitled to request a copy of the personal data ING Luxembourg has compiled about you, including those collected by cookies

Subject to legal and regulatory provisions, data of a personal nature that might be collected is not destined to be communicated to third parties other than those named by you. 

Be that as it may, you have a right of access, opposition, rectification, and deletion with regards to information concerning you in accordance with the legislation on the processing of personal data in effect in the Grand Duchy of Luxembourg. 

All personal data are processed in accordance with the applicable Privacy Statement available on the website of the Bank: www.ing.lu

You can send your request to ING Luxembourg’s Complaints department by mail, email or secured message via the “My ING” portal:

ING Luxembourg
Complaints
26, Place de la Gare
L-2965 Luxembourg
Email: complaints@ing.lu

 

For more information, visit the Legilux website

  • Your cookie options

While most Internet browsers are configured to allow cookies automatically, accepting them isn't compulsory. You can choose to allow cookies to be saved on your device, then change your mind at any time by modifying your Internet browser parameters. You can also decide to accept cookies from only certain websites by adjusting your browser settings.

 

However, ING Luxembourg cannot guarantee access to all of its website services if you refuse to allow cookies. By continuing to browse our site, you agree to allow us to save cookies on your device.

Note: Refusing to store cookies on your device will not eliminate the advertising displayed next to the content you browse online. Refusal simply prevents the advertising from matching your personal interests based on your browsing history.

 

We also collect the IP addresses of Internet users who visit our site: the IP address (Internet Protocol) is the digital address of your computer when the latter is connected to the Internet. It is recorded when you access our website. It enables us to provide the authorities with information in the event of abuse. 

 

  • Solution n°1: via your web browser. Most browsers accept cookies by default. However, you can block cookies or tell your browser to warn you when a website is trying to save a cookie on your device. You can modify parameters under the "Privacy" tab of your browser to change the way cookies are managed. Note that, in this case, some of the site's functionality may no longer work. The configuration for each browser is different. It is described in the help menu of your browser, which will tell you how to modify your cookie preferences. 

Note: If your device is used by more than one person or has several Internet browsers, it is possible that some of your cookie choices may not be applied consistently, either because you used a different browser or because a third party changed your browser parameters.

How to manage your browser’s cookie settings: With Firefox With Chrome With Opera With Internet Explorer

  • Solution no.2: by cookie category

To manage the Google Analytics cookie: visit the Google page directly.

 

How can we help?

Call us

Monday to Friday from 8:15 am to 5:30 pm.

Send us an email

Send your request to our Contact Center.

Visit us

A complete network of 16 branches at your disposal.

Make an appointment

Book an appointment in just a few clicks.

Notre cookie policy

  • Qu’est-ce que les « cookies » ?

Les « cookies » sont de petits fichiers texte qui sont stockés via le navigateur sur votre ordinateur, tablette ou smartphone quand vous visitez un site web. Certains « cookies » sont déposés directement par le site que vous visitez. D’autres, appelés “cookies tiers“ sont déposés par des partenaires de ce site (souvent des régies publicitaires). Pourquoi les appelle-t-on “cookies” alors qu’ils ne ressemblent en rien aux petits biscuits ronds du même nom ? Il s’agirait d’une allusion aux “fortune cookies”, ces petits biscuits chinois contenant un message caché ou un proverbe.

  • À quoi servent-ils ?

S’ils sont parfois appelés « témoins de connexion », c’est parce que les « cookies » permettent à un site Internet « reconnaître » votre appareil, signaler votre passage sur telle ou telle page, et de personnaliser les informations qu’il vous présente.

  • Ces petits “traceurs“ peuvent avoir différents objectifs

- Analyser la fréquentation d’un site, et au besoin s’adapter pour vous proposer une meilleure expérience. Exemples : quel navigateur utilisez-vous ? Est-ce que vous lisez sur un petit ou un grand écran ? Dans quelle langue ?

- Vous faire gagner du temps, et vous permettre de vous connecter à votre boîte mail ou vos comptes sur les réseaux sociaux sans avoir à entrer vos identifiants à chaque visite.

- Proposer des contenus « ciblés » ou personnalisés, c’est-à-dire adaptés à vos centres d’intérêt ou vos préférences. Il peut s’agir de publicités, d’articles de presse, de suggestions de recherche, etc. Exemple : vous visitez un site de décoration et lorsque vous visitez un autre site quelques minutes plus tard, un encart publicitaire vous propose une promotion sur des lampes ou des canapés.

Un type de « cookies » peut être déposé quand vous visitez notre site : le « cookie » Google Analytics. Il établit les statistiques de visite du site (nombre de visites, durée et provenance des visites, nombre de pages consultées, préférences linguistiques, …). Ces recherches servent d’appui pour l’analyse des similitudes ou des différences de comportement des utilisateurs du site, par l’adaptation contenu d’une page à vos centres d’intérêt.

  • Vie privée

Les « cookies » que nous utilisons ne permettent pas de collecter des informations nominatives (comme vos nom et prénom par exemple), et plus généralement aucune donnée à caractère personnel, sauf en cas de demande spécifique de votre part. Ils peuvent en revanche nous permettre de savoir que vous utilisez le navigateur Chrome, que vous vous connectez surtout depuis un PC et que vous lisez notre Blog de temps en temps, par exemple.

Conformément à la loi amendée du 30 mai 2005 et à la loi du 2 Août 2002 portant sur le traitement des données personnelles dans le secteur des communications électroniques (directive vie privée et communications électroniques), vous avez le droit de demander une copie des renseignements personnels qu’ING Luxembourg détient sur vous, y compris ceux recueillis par les cookies.

Vous pouvez adresser une réclamation par voie postale, par voie électronique ou par messagerie sécurisée via l’accès « MY ING » auprès du service Customer Experience/Complaints d’ING Luxembourg :

ING Luxembourg

Complaints

26, Place de la gare

L-2965 Luxembourg

E-mail: complaints@ing.lu

 


Pour en savoir plus, rendez-vous sur le site de Legilux : http://www.legilux.public.lu/leg/a/archives/2011/0172/a172.pdf#page=2

  • Vos choix en matière de « cookie »

Si la plupart des navigateurs Internet sont automatiquement configurés pour accepter les « cookies », leur acceptation n’est pas obligatoire. Vous pouvez choisir d’accepter le dépôt de « cookies » sur votre terminal et revenir sur cette décision à tout moment en modifiant les paramètres de votre navigateur Internet. Comme vous pouvez n’accepter les « cookies » que de certains sites Internet, grâce à un réglage dans votre navigateur.

Toutefois, ING Luxembourg ne peut garantir l’accès à tous les services de son site Internet en cas de refus d’enregistrement de « cookies ». En poursuivant votre navigation sur notre site, vous acceptez le dépôt de « cookies » sur votre terminal.

Nota bene : Le fait d’empécher le dépôt de « cookie » sur votre terminal ne fait pas disparaître les publicités affichées sur les contenus que vous consultez en ligne. Votre refus ne fait que bloquer l’adaptation de ces publicités à vos centres d’intérêt tels que déduits de votre parcours de navigation.

Nous collectons également les adresses IP des internautes qui visitent notre site : l’adresse IP (Internet Protocol) est l’adresse numérique de votre ordinateur reliée au réseau Internet, elle est collectée lors de votre accès sur notre site et nous permet, en cas d’abus, de répondre aux demandes d’informations des autorités compétentes. 

  • • Solution n°1 : via votre navigateur web

La plupart des navigateurs acceptent les « cookies » par défaut. Cependant, vous pouvez décider de bloquer ces « cookies » ou demander à votre navigateur de vous avertir lorsqu’un site tente d’implémenter un « cookie » sur votre terminal. Pour changer la gestion des « cookies » de votre navigateur, vous pouvez modifier les réglages dans l’onglet confidentialité. Attention, certaines fonctionnalités du site peuvent ne plus fonctionner. La configuration de chaque navigateur est différente. Elle est décrite dans le menu d’aide de votre navigateur, qui vous permettra de savoir de quelle manière modifier vos préférences en matière de « cookies ».

Nota Bene : Si votre terminal est utilisé par plusieurs personnes ou comporte plusieurs navigateurs Internet, il est possible que certains de vos choix en matière de « cookie » ne soient pas pris en compte de manière permanente, soit parce que vous avez utilisé un autre navigateur, soit parce qu’un tiers a modifié les paramêtres de votre navigateur.

Comment faire :
Avec Firefox Avec Chrome Avec Opera Avec Internet Explorer

  • • Solution n°2 : par catégorie de « cookies »

Pour gérer le « cookie » Google Analytics : rendez-vous directement sur la page dédiée de Google.

Comment pouvons-nous vous aider ?

Contactez-nous !

Appelez nous

Du lundi au vendredi de 8h15 à 17h30.

Envoyez nous un e-mail

Envoyez votre demande à notre contact center.

Rendez nous visite

Un réseau de 16 agences à votre disposition.

Prenez un rendez-vous

Prendre un rendez-vous en quelques clics.